Skip to content

Meals for Support

by on July 11, 2012

A little over a month ago I posted about 25 things you can do to support an ovarian cancer survivor courtesy of Colorado Ovarian Cancer Alliance.  At the time, as I was adding my own little tidbits to the list given, I was thinking about meals that you can bring to people or that will freeze.  Today, I was wasting time browsing on Pinterest and came across a pin from a friend that reminded me of this idea that I’d had about adding some links to recipes on that post.

Well… since I’m at a loss for any thing else more “important” to write about, I’ve decided to make a post out of that idea.

Now some recipes/blog posts that I’m going to reference will say that these meals are for new parents.  Really, I think they are good for anyone who doesn’t have the time or energy to cook for themselves for whatever reason.  Also… I read a lot of “mommy blogs” and “meals for new parents” is just an easier search term.

Of course, check with the survivor to find out if she has any food restrictions or is otherwise on a specific diet.

Without further ado… a few pins for recipes or compendia of recipes that fit the bring over/freezer meal bill.

Source: thekitchn.com via Marcy on Pinterest

I have also started a board called “Bring to a friend/Freezer Meals” that both myself and AJ can pin to and you can reference for yourself to see what other good things we’ve found.

If you have any recipes that you’d like to recommend, please feel free to leave them in the comments and we’ll get them pinned to the board for others to see.

– Marcy

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

