Skip to content

Jodi’s Race Update & more from Colorado

by on June 27, 2012

Well, I finally got what I’d been waiting for – an update on the results from the 2012 Jodi’s Race for Awareness.

This year’s race was attended by over 2,200 participants, 127+ teams, 100+ volunteers and raised $150,000 in net profit with $87,000 in donations!  I think that’s phenomenal for the 3rd year for the race.

Colorado Ovarian Cancer Awareness also shared a few photo albums from race day:

As well as a tribute video:

Here’s another blogger’s recap of the race: No Thanks to Cake

And a nice article from the Denver Post here.

I also found in our bag of goodies a couple of flyers for future events in Colorado.

  • The 6th Annual HERA CLIMB4LIFE Colorado to be held in Boulder, June 22-23…. waaaait… oops… that was last weekend.  I’m a little behind since my husband is out of the country at the moment leaving me to fend for myself and the baby.  Oh well, if this was the 6th annual, I’m sure there will be a 7th.
  • ok… this one is current, I swear!  The 2012 Ovarian Cancer Summit will be held Saturday, September 15, 2012 at the University of Denver.  The purpose of the summit is to provide ovarian cancer survivors and their care givers with information about the most recent research developments.  Check COCA’s website for more information.

– Marcy

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

